SIGNIS Asia TV Conference 2021

“Bridging over the Pandemic:
Invitation to a New Catholic Communication”

The SIGNIS Asia TV Conference 2021 will be held on May 12 to 14

How can we overcome obstacles of communication in this pandemic?

What should TV professionals work on to enhance communications in this CoVid-19 age? To seek ways for new Catholic communications, a virtual meeting has been organized.

SIGNIS Asia TV Desk will hold the SATV Virtual Conference from May 12 to 14 at 11~1pm (GMT), 8~10pm (Seoul). The theme is “Bridging over the Pandemic, Invitation to a New Catholic Communication”. Presenters will share their experiences and insights on how to best serve for Catholic communications on TV and YouTube in this global crisis.

Save the link and set your reminders: SATV Virtual Conference

Korea/Japan/Timor Leste 8pm-10pm
Hong Kong/Philippines/Macau/Malaysia/Singapore/Taiwan 7pm-9pm
Cambodia/Indonesia/Thailand/Vietnam 6pm-8pm
Myanmar 5.30pm-7.30pm | Bangladesh 5pm-7pm
Nepal 4.45pm-6.45pm | India/Sri Lanka 4.30pm-6.30pm
Pakistan 4pm-6pm

Click to Download the Brochure of Events

13 members of SIGNIS Asia TV Desk from 12 countries will present by showing their TV programs. One winner will be given the prize money and a trophy. Messages will also be delivered by several notable professionals, with the special addresses of Cardinal Luis Antonio Gokim Tagle, Prefect of the Congregation for the Evangelization of Peoples, on May 12, Cardinal Charles Maung Bo, Archbishop of Yangon (Myanmar), on May 13 and Archbishop Alfred Xuereb, Apostolic Nuncio to Korea, on May 14.

It will air live through the CPBC (Catholic Peace Broadcasting Cooperation) YouTube Channels in English and Korean. After the conference, CPBC will edit and air it on the CPBC Channel as well as social media. It will be a form of mixed-media conference.

All SIGNIS members are warmly welcomed to witness the SATV 2021 event. The audience is then encouraged to share their opinions by posting comments during the conference.

You may reach us for further information:
satvsecretary@google.com or humansw@naver.com
Seung-wal Francis Kim (Organizer of SATV) 010-8972-0453